Insecurity: Katsina State Shutsdown Down All Mobile Phone Charging pints in 17 LGAs

Governor Aminu Masari is not finding the insecurity in his stake of Katsina easy just like other Governors in the North West Region.

Phone charging point

The Governor, haven’t refuted reports that Nigerian ommunicstions ommission, NCC has shut telecomms operations in the state, has ordered a total shutdown of all mobile phone charging points in 17 council areas in Katsina state.

As a form of decisive measures to contain the further spread of banditry in Katsina State, Governor Aminu Masari has ordered the total closure of all mobile phone commercial charging points.

Masari gave the order while inaugurating a 13 member State Monitoring And Enforcement Committee On Security Challenges Containment Order, recently signed by him.

He says it is aimed at strengthening the ongoing fight against banditry by all the 7 Northwest State governments which he described as the first of its kind.

The committee which is headed by the Commissioner of Police, Sanusi Buba, is charged to do all things possible, to ensure the restoration of peace and security back to the state.

The 4 terms of references issued to the members of the committee include monitoring and ensuring compliance to the security challenges containment order recently signed, to coordinate its enforcement by the local government 3 tier security structures in the local government areas affected by the order.

Others include: to submit periodic progress reports to the state government and identify and bring up emerging challenges for government consideration.

The Chairman of the committee and Commissioner of Police in Katsina State, Sanusi Buba, assured that with the inauguration of the committee, banditry, kidnapping and other security associated vices will soon come to an end, and residents will be able to sleep with their two eyes closed.

Buba further assured committed readiness to work assiduously round the clock, to facilitate the process of ensuring compliance to the executive order, signed by Masari, to move against bandits, their associates and informants.

The 17 local government areas affected by the order are Jibiya, Batsari, Safana, Danmusa, Kankara, Faskari, Sabuwa, Dandume, Musawa, Matazu, Dutsinma, Kurfi, Danja, Kafur, Mai’adua, Kaita and Baure.