Lagos To Host All Africa Music Awards Holds Nov. 21


All Africa Music Awards 2021

The African Union Commission and the International Committee of the All Africa Music Awards(AFRIMA) have unveiled the 2021 nominations list of the ceremony aimed at promoting and celebrating creative works on the continent of Africa.

South Africa’s sensation duo Blaq Diamond led the nominations scorecard with eight nods for their song Summer Yo Muthi; in the Best Male Artiste in Southern Africa Artiste of the Year in Africa Song of the Year in Africa Producer of the Year Breakout Artiste of the Year among other categories.

Focalistic also from South Africa followed with seven nominations for his hit single “Ke Star” remix featuring Nigeria’s Davido and Vigro Deep.

The hit song Essence by Nigeria’s Afrobeat pop singer Wizkid featuring Tems followed with six nominations in the Artiste of the Year in Africa Best Male Artiste in West Africa Album of the Year Song of the Year in Africa Best African Collaboration and the Best Artiste Duo or Group in Africa categories.

Nigeria’s Afropop singer Davido Reggae Dancehall singer Patoranking and Afrobeat Sensation Omah Lay each had four nominations while music stars Burnaboy Tiwa Savage Vector Bella Shmurda and Olakira got nominated in three categories.

The 2021 All Africa Music Awards is expected to hold on November 21 in Lagos. 2021